Coding tips I need to write down

Whatever helps


By Category
· CSS (9)
· dotNET (20)
· etc (14)
· HTML (5)
· Layout & Design (7)
· PHP/MySQL (3)
· RSS (1)
· Weblogs (14)
Powered by
Movable Type 2.63

Tuesday, September 19, 2006

# Yellow wildflower field in Door County :

door_yellow_wildflowers

Tuesday, June 29, 2004

# Step by step CSS float tutorial : CSS

Floatutorial: Step by step CSS float tutorial

Monday, June 07, 2004

# fValidate : HTML

fValidate | A high quality javascript form validation tool

Friday, June 04, 2004

# Internet Explorer To Mozilla Migration Guide : HTML

IE -> Mozilla Guide for Web Application Developers

Monday, May 31, 2004

# 99 Performance Tips for WindowsXP : etc

Beginners Guides: 99 Performance Tips for WindowsXP - PCStats.com

Thursday, May 20, 2004

# The CSS box model hierarchy : CSS

// hicksdesign :: 3D CSS Box Model

Beautiful illustration of the order of layers applied in the CSS model

Tuesday, May 18, 2004

# How to size text using ems : Layout & Design

How to size text using ems | clagnut/blog

# Notepad2 : etc

flo's freeware - Notepad2
Nice notepad replacement with default styled text schemas.

Monday, May 10, 2004

# CSS Box examples : CSS

CSS Box examples

Friday, May 07, 2004

# CSS Optimizer : CSS

Online CSS Optimizer/Optimiser

Handy tool to prettify your stylesheets

Tuesday, May 04, 2004

# Who are the best C# bloggers? : dotNET

Who are the best C# bloggers?

Sunday, May 02, 2004

# Improving .NET Application Performance and Scalability : dotNET

Improving .NET Application Performance and Scalability

Thursday, April 29, 2004

# A Reusable, Flexible Error Reporting Framework : dotNET

The Code Project - A Reusable, Flexible Error Reporting Framework - C# Programming

Tuesday, April 27, 2004

# Sharp Toolbox : dotNET

SharpToolboxComprehensive list of development tools for .NET

Wednesday, April 21, 2004

# URL Rewriting in ASP.NET : dotNET

Web Applications: URL Rewriting in ASP.NET (ASP.NET Technical Articles)

Make ASP.NET data driven URLs friendlier and more usable. Explained here in much gory detail.